June 16, 2021

DOS2SHELL

tech made easy…

What to expect in Apple WWDC 2021? Will Apple surprise us with the most awaited M2?

2 min read

Apple WWDC will happen in the month of June

Apple used its spring event this year to announce the new M1 iPad Pro, a new M1-powered iMac, AirTags and a purple iPhone 12. This summer is when we’ll learn about all the new things Apple will make those gadgets capable of doing with its forthcoming software updates. The tech giant is holding its all-digital Worldwide Developers Conference, or WWDC, online from June 7-11. Fans and developers alike will be able to watch for free.

Apple WWDC

Apple WWDC

Last year, Apple announced a major change for its Mac computers, kicking off a transition from them being powered by Intel-made chips to being juiced by chips designed by Apple’s in-house team. That group’s been building chips to power iPhones and iPads for more than a decade, and now Apple says those chips are capable enough to power computers too.

Israel and Palestine or India and Pakistan? Worst 10 countries with border conflicts

So far, the new computers powered by the new M1 chip have received positive reviews for their long battery life and cooler feel. Despite the initial positive reception, industry watchers are anxious to see how those chips will power more performance-heavy computers. Apple WWDC could also use the event to announce its next-gen M2 chips.

When will it be?

Apple’s online-only WWDC begins June 7 at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, and at 3 a.m. AEST on June 8 (sorry, Australia). Though Apple hasn’t officially announced CEO Tim Cook’s traditional opening keynote presentation, it would be a shock if he didn’t appear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.